SourceLine News & Insights

The U.S. EPA authorized two measures that will enable eight Midwestern states to sell E15 year-round. Beginning in 2025, Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin, will be able to sell E15 year-round.

Waiting until next year to implement year-round E15 will give refiners the time they need to change the blend stock for those eight states.

The EPA also issued an emergency fuel waiver to allow E15 to be sold during the 2024 summer driving season in those states.